leifsjoqvist

2009-09-10
15:47:12

jag tror på mänskligheten
Sedan 1980 har det gått 29 år. Under den tiden har
världen styrts under 16 år av två män:

Ronald Reagan 1980-88:
The most terrifying words in the English language are: I'm from the government and I'm here to help."

I have wondered at times about what the Ten Commandment's would have looked like if Moses had run them through the U.S. Congress."


Here's my strategy on the Cold War: We win, they lose."





George W Bush 200-08:
"They misunderestimated me."
Sagt i Bentonville, Arkansas, 2000

"I understand small business growth. I was one."
Sagt
till New York Daily News, 2000

"You teach a child to read, and he or her will be able to pass a literacy test."
Sagt i Townsend, Tennessee, 2001

"I'll be long gone before some smart person ever figures out what happened inside this Oval Office."
Sagt i Washington, D.C, 2008

"It's clearly a budget. It's got a lot of numbers in it."
Sagt till nyhetsbyrån Reuters, 2000

"Too many good docs are getting out of the business. Too many OB/GYN's aren't able to practice their love with women all across the country."
Sagt i Missouri, 2004

"Families is where our nation finds hope, where wings take dream."
Sagt i Wisconsin, 2000
Källor: BBC och about.com

Citaten från Reagan är konstruerade och alltså skrivna
som optimalt smarta av hans rådgivare i efterhand.
Reagan själv sa så mycket dumt att det i efterhand inte
går att citera. Det är för genant.


Kommentera inlägget här:
Namn: Kom ihåg mig?
Mailadress:  
Bloggadress:  
Kommentar: